Journal of Software Engineering for Robotics

The Journal of Software Engineering for Robotics is an open-access, peer-reviewed electronic journal that aims to promote the synergy between Software Engineering and Robotics. It invites both empirical research papers that evaluate the effectiveness of existing Software Engineering approaches and methods in the development of robotic software systems, as well as theoretical contributions that present new Robotics-specific Software Engineering results.

You are cordially invited to submit your manuscript through the JOSER Web Portal. To submit a paper, visit the For Authors section.

Davide Brugali, Universita' degli Studi di Bergamo, Italy

Associate Editors
Herman Bruyninckx, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Holger Giese, Hasso Plattner Institute at the University of Potsdam, Germany
Felix Ingrand, LAAS / CNRS, France
Gerhard Kraetzschmar, Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University, Germany
Nenad Medvidovic, University of Southern California, USA, United States
Issa A.D. Nesnas, NASA / JPL, United States
Matthias Scheutz, Indiana University Bloomington, United States
Christian Schlegel, Hochschule Ulm, Germany
William D Smart, Washington University In St. Louis, United States

Editorial Board Members
Arvin Agah, University of Kansas, USA
Gabriela Arevalo, University of Bern, Switzerland
Alex Brooks, University of Sidney - Australia
Greg Broten, Defence Research and Development - Canada
Eric Colon, Royal Military Academy, Brussels, Belgium
Rüdiger Dillmann, FZI Karlsruhe, Germany
John M. Dolan, Robotics Institute CMU, USA
Antonio C. Dominguez-Brito, Universidad de Las Palmas, Spain
Mohamed E. Fayad, San Josè State University, USA
Juan-Antonio Fernandez Madrigal, University of Malaga, Spain
John C. Georgas, Northern Arizona University, USA
Brian P. Gerkey, Willow Garage, CA, USA
Andrés Iborra, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Spain
Jochen Maass, TU Braunscheweig, Germany
Bruce MacDonald, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Vicente Matellan-Olivera, University of Leon, Spain
Giuseppe Menga, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Maurizio Morisio, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Luis Alberto Muñoz Ubando, Robotics Institute of Yucatán, Mexico
Victor Ng-Thow-Hing, Honda Research Institute, USA
Urbano Nunes, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Cédric Pradalier, ETHZ, Switzerland
Andrei M. Rotenstein, York University, Canada
Roberto Sannino, STMicroelectronics, Italy
Dan Stan, Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Oskar von Stryk, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Clemens A. Szyperski, Microsoft Research, USA
Stewart Tansley, Microsoft Research, USA
Richard N. Taylor, University of California at Irvine
Hans Utz, NASA / Ames Research Center, USA
Richard Vaughan, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Cezary Zielinski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Sebastian Wrede, Bielefeld University, Germany